Term dates

Wolverhampton Grammar School is a busy school, with a full diary of music, art and theatre performances, international exchange programmes, trips and expeditions including our annual Coast to Coast challenge.

The School will always keep parents informed of dates for your diary and don’t forget to follow Wolverhampton Grammar School on Twitter for regular updates. Parents can also view all our School calendars using the Parent Portal.

 

Use the tabs below to view our term dates for the Junior School, Senior School and Sixth Form:

  • Summer Term 2019

    Wednesday 24th April – Thursday 11th July  (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May

    (Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May)

  • Autumn Term 2019

    Tuesday 3rd September is Year 7 & Year 12 Induction Day. All other School year groups start back at School on Wednesday 4th September

    Wednesday 4th September – Wednesday 18th December (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    Founder’s Day – Friday 18th October (no afternoon School)

    (Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November)

  • Spring Term 2020

    Tuesday 7th January 2020 – Friday 27th March (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    (Half term: Monday 17th – Friday 21st February)

  • Summer Term 2020

    Wednesday 15th April – Thursday 9th July (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    May Bank Holiday – Monday 4th May 2020

    (Half term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May)

  • Inset Dates

    Summer Term 2019: Tuesday 23rd April and Friday 12th July

    Autumn Term 2019: Monday 2nd September 2019 (Tuesday 3rd September is Year 7 & Year 12 Induction Day)

    Spring Term 2020: Monday 6th January

    Summer Term 2020: Friday 10th July