Term dates

Wolverhampton Grammar School is a busy school, with a full diary of music, art and theatre performances, international exchange programmes, trips and expeditions including our annual Coast to Coast challenge.

The School will always keep parents informed of dates for your diary and don’t forget to follow Wolverhampton Grammar School on Twitter for regular updates. Parents can also view all our School calendars using the Parent Portal.

 

Use the tabs below to view our term dates for the Junior School, Senior School and Sixth Form. You can also download a copy of the term dates for the Academic Year 2021/22 here.

  • Autumn Term 2020

    Thursday 3rd September – Wednesday 16th December (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    (Half term: Monday 19th October – Friday 30th October)

  • Spring Term 2021

    Tuesday 5th January – Friday 26th March (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    (Half term: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February)

  • Summer Term 2021

    Tuesday 20th April – Thursday 15th July (School finishes at 12.30pm and School Transport departs at 12.45pm)

    May Bank Holiday – Friday 3rd May

    (Half term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June)

  • Inset Dates

    Spring Term 2021: Monday 4th January

    Summer Term 2021: Monday 19th April