Information for current Parents

Wolverhampton Grammar School recognises the importance of keeping all our parents up to date news about the school. The school updates parents about a range of issues in a variety of ways.

Our parents receive personal updates from staff and we have a regular schedule of School Reports and Parents’ Evenings. Parents are also always welcome and encouraged to call into school or arrange an opportunity to meet with any member of staff. The link here leads to some of our key policies and procedures. If you have any questions about any of these, or other school policy documents please contact Sue Gough, PA to the Bursar: seg@wgs-sch.net 

Wolverhampton Grammar School parents also have unique access to their own School Parent Portal. The Firefly Parent Portal pulls together lots of resources and information about School into one place. Parents can also use the Portal to view their child’s homework tasks, book Parents’ Evening appointments, check their child’s timetable, information about academic subjects, reports and extra-curricular activities as well as where to get help and support. Parents can also choose to use the Portal to update their contact details with School too. Parents can login to the Parent Portal here.

We also deliver more general updates to parents in a variety of ways, including:

  • Direct emails and letters from Form Tutors, Heads of Year and Subject Tutors
  • Regular email updates from the Head, Kathy Crewe-Read
  • A copy of the termly school newsletter The Independent
  • If you use social media you can also receive daily updates from Twitter @WGS1512 or by following us on Facebook: Wolverhampton Grammar School Official or Instagram: Wolverhampton Grammar School.

Specific details of any relevant forthcoming trips and expeditions will be sent to parents by post or email. Click here for a summary of forthcoming trips. If you think you may have missed a communication regarding any trips or expeditions please contact the relevant school office:

  • Senior School and Sixth Form: 01902 421326
  • Junior School: 01902 392960
  • Or email: info@wgs-sch.net

 

Forthcoming school term dates: 

Spring Term 2017

Thursday 5th January – Friday 31st March
(Half term: Monday 20th – Friday 24th February)

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18th April – Thursday 13th July
May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May
(Half term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June)

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6th September – Friday 15th December (Tuesday 5th September is Year 7 & Year 12 Induction Day)
Founder’s Day – Friday 20th October (no afternoon School)
(Half term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 3rd November)

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4th January – Friday 23rd March
(Half term: Monday 19th – Friday 23rd February)

Summer Term 2018

Thursday 12th April – Wednesday 11th July
May Bank Holiday – Monday 7th May
(Half term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June)

Inset Dates

Autumn Term 2017: Monday 4th September (Tuesday 5th September is Year 7 & Year 12 Induction Day)

Summer Term 2018: Wednesday 11th April

© Wolverhampton Grammar School 2015. Registered Charity Number: 1125268